Molly Raine Trophy 2014 awarded to Di Reid-Handy for her amazing Winny Fund-raising

At the Dachshund Club’s AGM today the Molly Raine Trophy was awarded to Di Reid-Handy in recognition of her fund-raising in aid of the Breed Council’s IVDD research programme.  The Winny Fund was set up in memory of Di’s Mini Smooth puppy who was born with a spinal disability and sadly died at just 19 weeks old.  Di RH photo for BCWithin 6 months, the fund had raised more than £11,000, all thanks to Winny’s friends and followers.  Di was unable to be at the AGM to accept the trophy, but sent this message:

I’m so sorry that I can’t be with you all today at the Dachshund Club AGM, but can I say how honoured I am to have been awarded the Molly Raine Memorial Trophy. I truly hope that the money that has been raised in Winny’s memory will go some way to changing the future health of the breed and I’m very proud to have been in involved in helping with this. I owe huge thanks to those who supported me during Winny’s life, and to all the people that donated within the UK and the USA after following her journey, as without them, and Winny herself, none of this would have been possible.

This trophy will take pride of place in my living room, and I thank you all so much for recognising my efforts.
I hope you all have a wonderful meeting and show! Thank you again.

On behalf of the Breed Council, once again we’d like to say a huge THANK YOU to Di and everyone who donated in order to support this important IVDD research project.

Read more about Winny.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

Explore posts in the same categories: Health and Welfare, News

Tags:

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.


