Katherine Herrington’s Smooth Dachshund Breed Notes 3/8/17

No Ch shows to report on this week but some very nice wins around the open shows for our two varieties.
Northern Longhaired Dachshund Breeders Ass. Nora Price min smooth Samlane Desdemona went Res Best in Show under Judge Daniel Roberts.
Langstone & Dist Brenda Jones smooth Adnerbs Lexi Get Fizzical won Res Best in show.
At York Canine Association my min smooth Kathington Just By Chance won BOB, BPIB  Judge  Luke Johnston(Danluke) & later Hound Puppy Group 4 Judge Ian Halbert (Marimay)

Judges announced in the K/C Aug Journal are Southern Counties 2018
M/Smooths Mrs D Kenis Pordham
Border Union 2018. M/S Helen Walters (Ralines). Smooths  Ray Morland.
City Of Birmingham 2018 M/S  Colin Gillanders.
Great Joint Dachshund Ass 2018. Smooths Helen Geeson  (Abydachs) &
 M/Smooths Heather Blackburn-Bennett (Stargang).

The Funeral of Percy Norton on Monday the 31st July was a lovely and fitting service for the life of this great Gentleman, who died at 103 years of age, during the 2nd world war was injured and when he left hospital was given 3 months to live.
Trout Fishing was Percy's main hobby and was still visiting the lakes up to him not been well. The Reading from the Bible John 21 verse 3-14 was of coarse about Fishing.   Marilyn read out this poem at the end of the reading.  " I've finished life's chores assigned to me, so put me on a boat headed out to sea. Please send along my fishing pole, for I've been invited to the fishin' hole.
Where every day is a day to fish, so fill your heart with every wish. Don't worry, or feel sad for me, I'm fishin' with the Master of the sea.
We will miss each other for awhile, but you will come and bring your smile.  That won't be long you will see, till we're together you and me.
To all of those that think of me, be happy as I go out to sea.
If others wonder why I'm missin' just tell 'em I've gone fishin.
                             RIP  PERCY

Katherine Herrington  Tel 01904 761903
EMail katherine.herrington@yahoo.co.uk

Explore posts in the same categories: Breed Notes

Tags:

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.


